Which countries are excluded from Flock's monthly and annual policies?

Currently, we cannot offer coverage in the following countries:

  • Algeria, Burundi, Far North Region of Cameroon, Central African Republic, Democratic Republic of Congo, Ethiopia, Kenya, Mali, Mauritania, Nigeria, Somalia, The Republic of Sudan, South Sudan
  • Colombia, Peru
  • Afghanistan, Jammu & Kashmir, North Korea, Pakistan
  • Abkhazia, Donetsk & Luhansk regions of Ukraine, Nagorno-Karabakh, North Caucasian Federal District, South Ossetia
  • Iran, Iraq, Lebanon, Libya, North Sinai Province of Egypt (including Taba International Airport), Syria, Yemen
  • Any country where the drone flight is in breach of United Nations sanctions


Need cover in one of these countries? Get in touch via email at hello@flockcover.com and we'll try our best to help you out. 


Coverage can also be granted in the following circumstances:

  1. For the overflight of any excluded country where the flight is within an internationally recognised air corridor and is performed in accordance with I.C.A.O. recommendations
  2. In circumstances where your drone has landed in an excluded country as a direct consequence and exclusively as a result of force majeure.